New chairmen ISO and LSVb

New chairmen ISO and LSVb

Student organisations ISO and LSVb have elected new board members who will take over from the summer. The ISO will have a University of Applied Sciences graduate at the helm, which is exceptional.

On Friday, the ISO elected 22-year-old Lisanne de Roos as president. She has completed her bachelor’s degree in public administration at Avans University of Applied Sciences and is currently taking a bridging programme at Leiden University to obtain a master’s degree in public sector management. The board also consists of treasurer Jochem Tollenaar (Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences), Bjorn Blom (Groningen University), Gijsbert van Elven (Utrecht University) and Thomas van der Meer (Twente University).


LSVb appointed 23-year-old Ama Boahene (Utrecht University) as the new chairperson. She was the initiator of the #ikwilnaarschool action group, which argued for more physical education during the corona crisis. Joshua de Roos (University of Humanistics), Ivy Dirksen (Fontys University of Applied Sciences and Radboud University), Nol van Gerven (TU Delft and Leiden University) and Naomi Rajiv (Fontys University of Applied Sciences and Erasmus University Rotterdam) will complete the board. HOP, Bas Belleman

HOP Hoger Onderwijs Persbureau

Do you have a question or comment about this article?

Comments are closed.